Photobucket
2010-11-15 - 1:42 a.m.

I hate how this place has turned into a spot where I come to talk about love, or lack there of, or what have you. Love isn't the only bad thing, or good thing, or missing thing, or what have you thing in my life.

I have work and school and some pretty great friends and a family that loves me.

But it's the love thing that I keep coming back here to write about.

I know that eventually I will have that perfect girl and that we will have stars in our hands and eventually a kid in the bedroom down the hall that completely understands the excellence that is the line "there is a long, thin winding stairway without any banister which we'll throw him down."

I know that there will be a porch with a swing and sweet tea and music and bare feet and a breeze and a dog and above all love. Quilts and lightning bugs and waltzes and the hum of an air conditioning unit and a giggle and love.

It's this waiting for all that that's killing me. And I'm afraid that the desire for this will push me into a less than perfect relationship that I will try to make perfect.

Blah.

previous - next