Photobucket
2008-09-21 - 2:39 a.m.

I wonder if you ever remember me. If you're ever at your kitchen table with the street light coming in through the window and a warm cup of coffee in your hands and start to think about me.

I want to know that sometimes there are days when I come across your mind, even just for a moment, for a bit, if you look at that poster on your wall, in your bedroom, the one I gave you for Christmas, and you think about me. About us. About a time I made you laugh.

I wonder if you think about the night in the car. The time at the deserted ball park under the stars. The way the carpet felt under you. The way I felt on top of you.

I wonder if you ever miss me.

I wonder if you ever think that things were pretty good for a moment or two.

I wonder, and then I don't. Because I think knowing would only kill me. If you didn't wonder, I could live with that. I knew you were a strong woman, strong minded, and could put it away.

But then, man, if you did wonder, did think about. And if I knew, it would just.. we maybe, maybe we let something incredible go away. Maybe we would have ended up hating each other. Maybe we wouldn't have.

So much of our time together was like a movie, something unreal, something I don't think many people get a chance to experience.

God dammit. Why do I do this?

previous - next