Photobucket
6-6-07 - 1 05 am

My oh my, a lot of things have been going on recently. A lot.

I'm growing up like you wouldn't believe. Not only have I just passed my 25th birthday, but I've also decided to start taking steps toward making the biggest investment of my life... nay, perhaps the world's life...

I'm going to buy a Pacman/Galaga cocktail table. For those of y'all not hip to the jive lingo, here's a I'm too lazy to link link to not the one I plan on purchasing: http://www.amazon.com/Pacman-Galaga-Cocktail-Arcade-Game-Home/dp/B000CBER1K

Also I'm seriously considering buying a house. The place Kelly and I are renting is kind of.... well, frustrating me, for lack of a better word. Kelly's step dad and mom own it, work off it, and other than that, I love it. I love the acres and the animals and the fact I can see a million of stars at night but I do not love these following examples:

1) The plumbing is stopped up. To the point where we're getting backflow in the toilet and in the bath tub from the washer. I'm not a plumber, but I know something or other about plumbing, but I let Kelly work it all out with her stepdad, Jim. He tried for three days pouring all kinds of whatever down the toilet and any drain he could reach while I told her that, no, he's going to have to snake the toilet to the pipes somewhere lower in the plumbing or either take the pipes apart to remove the clog.
What did he do? Install a new toilet. Which is nice.
Oh, he installed the toilet because the people before us "put concrete in it." Or something. I don't know. Jim did cocaine.
I told Kelly that the toilet had nothing to do with it. But I've been sitting back and biting my tongue because it's her family and I don't want there to be any bad blood between us. And I would have fixed it myself except that's money out of my pocket I would never get back.

2) When my dog, Jello, was a puppy he did very puppy things and got blamed for everything by Kelly's mom. Now that she has a puppy that's doing very puppy things Jello's getting blamed for it... for teaching him.

3) They walk in at all hours of the day. They've rigged this entire land, which contains one business and two houses, to one electrical source, most of which switches are in our house. So there have been days where, at 6 am, Jim comes in unannounced and starts flipping everything.
He cut off my alarm one day, which almost made me late for work.

So. Yes. In the next week or so I'm going to line up some different mortgage figures. Which is incredibly scary, but very very damn exciting. I'm going to have the coolest house ever.

And Kelly. She's really great. She had surgery not to long ago, on her tailbone, and I have to change the dressings every night... and that, my friends, is love.

I think I might even let her move with me.

If anyone has any advice for first time home buyers, please, drop me a line. [email protected]

previous - next