Photobucket
2006-03-03 - 12:33 p.m.

My god, could this year get any better?


Listen:

Q) This girl is fucking amazing, and not at all what I was looking for, but more than I could've hoped for.

I'm scared to death of this, of what is happening, and how fast it is. I am terrified at how great everything is and how her family likes me and how her best friend likes me.

But it is great, and so I'm just focusing on that, on how good it is to really make her laugh and how we can do the stupidest things and it is right.

B) Those state jobs I applied for? I was just sent letters asking me to call them for an interview.

Even if the four of those don't pan through (and I'm getting a giant feeling that I'll get the job, if not a job), then the job I have now is going pretty great. They've moved me into a department that pretty much is just based solely on how well I can sell.

I love selling. I'm good at it. I'm happy with what I'm doing (most of the time) and the people I'm surrounded by right now don't look down at me for what I do. They're actually excited I work where I work because they are designers and cabinet makers and artists.

For what I do, I get paid extremely well. I've got the possibility of two raises sitting in front of me in the next month. It's stupid how much money I can make just standing there talking to people.

C) She lives out in the middle of the country with dogs and cows and chickens and cats, and a creek down a hiking path from her house. I've been sleeping there and driving there and it is perfect.

Being around a place like that, quiet and with the stars clear, the moon and the wide paths of snow and the rooster crowing early morning when I leave to go to work, it is good for me.

The best year ever just keeps rolling and so I'm pretty much sure I'm going to die tomorrow.

previous - next