Photobucket
2006-03-01 - 6:24 p.m.

We spent a night together putting together a 150 piece jigsaw puzzle of Raven from That's So Raven.

I mean, no, not an entire night, but it was the start of the night. We put it together, on her bed, watching Golden Girls. Then we put some of those magic growing sponge foam capsules into water and grew a farm.


And then we watched American Pimp. And laughed. And I laughed at the fact that she knew so much of the dialouge by heart.


Then we watched American Pimp dubbed in Spanish.


I don't know if I ever talked about meeting her best friend. I met her best friend, you see. And I was nervous, and I guess the best friend was nervous, and everybody was nervous and there was a lot of nervous puking and a few tears of pain, and then we met, and FIREWORKS!

Not really, but we did get along pretty great. I guess sometime when I got up to do something or check something out she leaned over to Kelly to tell her I was cute.
So, uh. Score?

One of her roommates likes me. He calls me pookie behind my back, which makes me laugh, so I've started calling him sugar britches. And we left the Raven puzzle on his bed for him.

Tomorrow is the big one, though. Her older sister and her older sister's sometime boyfriend. I'm fairly confident I can charm the sister, as I have seen some great candid photos of her and she seems to have a great, weird sense of humor.

But I'm still kind of nervous. Because I do need to get her stamp. Stamp of approval.


Blah, I need to shower.

previous - next