Photobucket
2006-02-23 - 2:42 p.m.

The weirdest thing about dating someone who you knew in jr. high was that you knew them in jr. high and they have all these crazy memories of you (as you of her) and sometimes these memories make you look like a jackass, and sometimes it makes you blush.


We started talking last night about school. About how we felt about each other back then, and she finally kind of admitted she always hoped I had liked her, and I told her I always had a soft spot for her.

After we went off to different high schools I ran into someone who went to the same school as her, so I asked how she was doing. The mutual friend passed it on to her that I had asked, and I guess it really meant a lot to her.


I always asked, whenever I met anyone who went to the same school that she did, how she was. I always kind of wondered if she was happy, and I always hoped that she was.

And now we're spending all kinds of time together, and she's spoiling me, and I honestly think that just maybe, just maybe I've found someone I'd be in the top three with. It's kind of scary, kind of great.


And then... she's had to kind of choose between a friend and me already. The friend is in love with her, found out about me, flipped out, sent me a crazy email telling me they fucking hate me, and Kelly just cut it out right then.

So that's a huge plus on her side, and I don't think she even realizes it, which is the craziest thing ever.

previous - next