Photobucket
2006-02-26 - 6:22 a.m.

I keep coming up with all these reasons why she's so great, and it's so random and perfect that it's kind of scary. Like she cracked open my head and found out the absolute best thing to tell me, and then tells me it.

Like the other day she called me as I drove home and said, "oh, I forgot to tell you about the time Nick and I were driving somewhere and we saw a man in a Quizno's cup costume dancing on the side of the road. I made Nick stop so I could dance with him."


And I told one of my friends that and she said, "so when is the wedding?"

I was sick the other day and she made me cookies from scratch. And not because she wanted cookies, or because she wanted to eat cookie dough, but because she knew I liked cookies and wanted to make me feel better.

I asked her what she would do if, in a public, crowded place, I stood up and started lip syncing to her. And she said, "I would stand up and do the robot next to you."

The great thing? She would. She really would.

When we watch movies together, something she's seen before and wants to show me, she'll kind of sigh and say "oh, hell." and start giggling when she knows something funny is coming up.


However she is losing a friend because of me. This friend is in love with her, very affectionate to her, got signals mixed up, found out about us, freaked out. Sent me an email that Kelly found out about (I wouldn't have told her) that was kind of rude and completely uncalled for.
And, well, Kelly's choosing me over that kid.

I feel like maybe with this one I can actually manage to make it into the top three.

previous - next