Photobucket
2006-02-21 - 1:07 p.m.

She's made me brownies now two nights in a row. So pretty much I'm her bitch at this point.

Ha, oh, no. How wrong of me.

But, yes. Brownies. Twice. And she works in a candy store. Really, she's just fattening me up for the kill, I think.

When she made brownies the first night, she thought she was out of eggs and said "man, time to go lift the chicken."

And I thought she was just saying some kind of weird, cute euphimism for going to the store for eggs or something.
But, no. She really was going to go pick a chicken up and fetch an egg and put it into my brownies. Which really? Would've sealed the deal right there.

It feels like forever since I've gone this slow with a girl.
It's really nice, though, taking the time, and knowing that when something really does happen, if something really does happen, then it's for real. It's not just me listening to hormones or her wanting attention.

She says I've been really respectful and that makes me really proud of myself, which might be silly, but it's good to know that somewhere I'm a good guy. That she's talking about me to her friends and they're really excited to meet me, and so I've got all these preconceived ideas I have to live up to and exceed. I have to be perfect because maybe she sees that in me, right now, even though I've warned her I am an asshole and judgmental.

The shine will wear off on this penny soon enough.

previous - next