Photobucket
2006-02-17 - 4:12 a.m.

So...
okay.


I told Dandy that if it was a date I would probably fall through the glass doors. I didn't, though.

Tonight, however, as soon as I got to her house I jumped out of my car, slammed the door, and realized I just locked my keys in my car. With the car running. Because I am a winner.

So I got to meet her mom and stepdad, who live across the street. They came over and unlocked my door for me.


And her grandma? I met her yesterday, and I was wearing my Captain Underpant shirt then.

I'm a winner.

So I got home, and figured what the hell, and texted her. Wrote "So, uh, when are you going to ask me out on a date?"


And waited.


And she wrote back "when's the next time you're free."

I guess there you go. Guess I figured out what I wanted. Guess I picked up on some kind of hints she was tossing out.

Now I am exhausted and am going to sleep.

previous - next