Photobucket
2006-02-16 - 8:49 a.m.

I just woke up from a bad dream, a really bad dream, and so what better to do than to talk about tonight?


It might turn out to be a fine balance tonight, between just hanging out and being a date.

It depends on a lt of things, I think, like what signals she gives off, and what I really want to happen. Which, I guess, I've got 10 hours to figure out.

It depends on whether not we go out alone or with a few of her friends.

I've got little and not so little bases covered. I know we get along, we make each other laugh a lot. I know her pets like me (which is a big thing), last Friday when I fell asleep at her house one of her dogs climbed into bed and slept next to me.

I also know I really, really need to figure out what I want. Not just from her, but a handful of other people. I know I can't wait around forever for a slim possibility. And I'm really trying not to, but it seems the more I try not to, the more that possibility opens up a little.
I know I really don't want anything serious.
I know all these people surrounding me now would be kinda easy to get serious about.
I know I'm probably getting ahead of myself on all a million things.

I'm just going to go out and have fun and not really worry about anything tonight. If something happens it happens, if it doesn't I went out and had dinner with a funny girl, and there are worse ways to spend your Thursday night.

previous - next