Photobucket
2006-02-15 - 4:23 p.m.

I am going to press the shuffle button seven times and then hit the forward button... eleven times. And that will be my predictory predicting thing for tonight:


Ahhhahhhaha! Mack Daddy on the Left, De La Soul.

Oh lord. How really apt, just by the name.

It starts off with:

Girls, girls, girls, girls, these girls I do adore.

Which. Well. Yes.

Then:

For a good time we chill by the mall, I tell her tales, some small, some tall.

I'm going out later to meet someone at the mall. And I probably will talk some. Oooohhh spooky!

And as I write this the next song that plays is Willie Nelson's Can I Sleep in Your Arms.
It's a good song, but sad.


But with these two songs... wait, let me see what the next one is, just for giggles.. wow. Nina Simone, Four Women.
Nina is such an amazing singer. This song isn't one I'm too familiar with.

To sum it up, it's a song from four different women's perspective. Each of these women have had a bad life.

Take these three songs: Mack Daddy on the Left, Can I Sleep in Your Arms, Four Women.

Just from the titles it seems like I might have a good night, wink wink nudge nudge. But if you take the content of the songs, it could turn out to be a... not bad night, but just kind of sad.

But it is kind of weird. There are four women in my life right now, each of them with their own situation.
Ah, but I need to go eat supper and then go charm women.

previous - next