Photobucket
2006-02-14 - 10:36 p.m.

Oh, I also forgot to mention this:


I applied for some positions with the state, and for two of the four positions I wanted, if accepted, I had to take tests for them.

In the great way god has of messing my life up so things work out for me, I woke up for work today, early, got to work barely on time, clocked in, and realized I didn't have to work.

So I took it as a sign to go out and take the tests. Because, I mean, I was already up, showered, looking damn good.

I went, found the place around 1130. The testing shuts down around 330, 4. When I got inside they told me one test was 3 hours long, the other about 4, so I picked one to do.

I ended up taking all the tests in about 3 hours. And passing.

So I've just got to wait for someone to get around to calling me for an interview. And then we'll go from there.

previous - next