Photobucket
2005-12-22 - 12:55 p.m.

I just typed out this long ranting rant thing. I just erased it, too.

The point I was trying to make is this:

Maybe Emily handled it in the best way. Maybe once I finally get my shit settled it would just be better to never talk to Amy again.

There are different reasons for this. Mainly:

A) She says I'm her best friend. No. I refuse that. If I was her best friend, she wouldn't treat me this way.
I have best friends. I have people who consider me their best friends. If I need them, they're there.

B) Amy is incredibly selfish and I know this. I've known this. I've tried ignoring it. No more, though. I don't want her calling me whenever she needs something but never returning my calls when I need something (which is the instance right now. I need to fucking figure out when I'm getting the rest of my stuff, but she can only bring herself to return my call and tell me that she went to the doctor and has leaky kidneys. Whoop-de-fucking-doo).

C) I really don't want to be this hard hearted toward her. But it's the only way I can move on. Amy is surrounding herself with people I don't approve of. She says I never gave them a shot. Here's all the "shots" I gave one of them:
1) She barged into my apartment and funneled beers.
2) I rode to church with her. Twice.
3) Went out to eat with her after church once.
4) Went out with her and her friends to a bar.

How many shots am I supposed to give somebody? She was on drugs, she was off drugs (until she passed her drug test), she was on drugs, she's off drugs. Supposedly. And that's going to last this time, right? Right.

I have been friends, good friends, with people who had friends I really didn't approve of. The friendship would have been ended if it ever came a point where they completely ignored me in favor of those other people.

D) She has made her choice. She's not with me anymore. She's chosen that life over being friends with me. I don't need to keep reminding myself by talking to her. I've got a picture in my mind of how her life will turn out without me, and there's nothing I can do about it. I'm not going to rescue her any longer.

Her new best friends can do it now.

If she doesn't call me tonight to settle out some time where I can come get my stuff, I'm just leaving it all down there. If it's not important to her, fuck her and fuck it.

I'll be better off without her.

previous - next