Photobucket
2005-11-23 - 10:48 a.m.

Yesterday I must have had food poisoning.
That's the only thing I can figure. And that's what I'm hoping. If I had food poisoning, it's out of my system, and I can drive three hours to enjoy good food with my family.
If it's not out of my system that three hour drive will take forever and I will become very intimate with the roadside.
About 3:30 yesterday afternoon I passed out on the couch. I moved into the bedroom to lay down and watch tv there, and maybe sleep.
I had a crazy headache.
Then, as I got into bed, I got all nauseous. So for the next three hours or so I was throwing up.
At one point, when I had stopped, I took some medicine for my headache. I laid back down. About twenty minutes later I was throwing up again. And all I was throwing up was that medicine.
Amy came home and took care of me. She got me to drink some water (which I then threw up) and then she left to get some kind of special medicine that did make everything better.
And so now I'm here, full night of sleep in me, and I feel okay. I'm nervous about driving. I don't know where the remote is.
Y'all have a good thanksgiving.
Especially you in the socks.

previous - next