Photobucket
2005-11-21 - 2:41 p.m.

Amy was in a car wreck Friday afternoon.
She was sitting still in traffic, waiting to go through the exit to the other interstate, when a car ran into her at 70 mphs.
The driver of the other car claims there was a car that cut her off. I'm not so sure on that.
Amy called me at work and, for once, I answered my phone. I left work, got to the interstate.
Her back end is pretty much gone. Pushed into right below the back windshield.
She is, for the most part, okay. Bruised and sore and achy.
We ended up taking the girl that hit her over to some place to meet her boyfriend, who was an ass. Which was why I was driving her. Because I am not an ass.
I also gave her this extra phone charger I happened to have sitting around.
Amy's car is in the shop. We're waiting to find out if it's totalled or not. I'm fairly sure it is.
She is in love with her rental. I think she's kind of pulling for her car to be totalled so we can go out and buy her rental.
I'm just glad she wore her seat belt.


previous - next