Photobucket
2005-11-16 - 12:48 p.m.

I found out one of my best friends from elementary school is on her way to Iraq.
I lost touch with her after high school. Our moms worked together, our dads would sometime run into each other. I'd hear about her from them.
Her mom got a brain tumor.
In a small way that could never really touch it, it was like my second mom got a brain tumor. This lady, one of the nicest, sweetest person I've ever known, this lady that helped raised me (I had many dinners at her house) may not make it through the year.
But she did.
And she made it through some more.
And still, I just hear about her through this and through that.
Now she is on her way to Iraq. As a marine.
A Marine.
I have her address, and so I will write her and tell her how fucking proud I am of her.

previous - next