Photobucket
2005-10-17 - 7:28 p.m.

After dating everyone I have, I've become okay with the understanding that I will never be number one in anyone's life.
Honestly, I really am fine with that. There really are more important things out there that someone should have to deal with other than me.
Family, for one.
School, another.
So on.
I don't really expect to be in the top three for anyone I date. Sixth or seventh is doing well.
But when I'm quite obviously not even 11th or 12th, that's where the issues start.
Also:
Unconditional love is all well and good, but you have to act on it, too. In my mind if you put yourself above helping someone else, that's not unconditional love. Maybe I'm just flatly mistaken on that (and if I am, someone out there correct me).
And if I am right, if unconditional love means going out of your way for someone, then I guess that's a sign that this isn't unconditional.

previous - next