Photobucket
2005-08-19 - 8:23 p.m.

Here's the truth of it, as of right this moment:
I don't like her new friends. I don't like them because they are unmotivated pot heads and well, you know one unmotivated pot head, you know them all.
Go out and fucking do something. I mean, something other than pot. Or drinking.
Here's a secret:
I hate stupid people. And if you do something that gets you in trouble to the point of where you have to take drug tests AND YOU SMOKE ANYWAY, knowing that there could be legal repercussions, you're an idiot.
Here's another secret:
I'm pissed off you're taking my girlfriend way from me. I'm pissed off she met you and smoked with you. I'm pissed off she didn't come home until 1 last night. I'm pissed off the other night she didn't come to bed until 4. I'm pissed off I don't know what time she'll be home tonight.
I'm fucking scared to death she'll come home drunk or stoned.
She's so much better than you losers. She's gotten herself back on track and she's going somewhere.
Maybe I should have gone out with her tonight. Maybe I should be in that club or bar or where ever the hell they go to keep an eye on her and to protect her and to protect my own damn heart.
But she makes her own choices and I can't stop her. I don't want to be that kid that won't let the girlfriend have friends. I don't want to restrict where she goes or with who.
It's wrong of me to make snap judgements with hardly meeting these people. I know. But I can't fucking help but do it.
And they're with my girlfriend tonight. Not me.
Edit:
For those of you playing at home, it is now 8:20 a.m. the next morning. She still is not home nor has she called.

previous - next