Photobucket
2005-08-14 - 9:19 p.m.

Sometimes writing is just writing.
Sometimes it's more. Yeah. Sometimes there are things I just can't say.
I wrote a story about my grandfather once. No one who knows my family has ever read it. Other people, however have. Published writers, friends. They've read it.
I don't know what I'm meaning right now.
Sometimes I've got three different stories in my head. Sometimes I'm writing while I'm next to you. Sometimes the story forms and I'm far away and I'm there with you but it's just there, stuck in me, and I can't get it out and I get frustrated because these words, they're here and they're choking me and you want me to tell you ten thousand things but I can't even get one out because there's this bottleneck.
I don't want to get mad at you. I don't want to hurt you. I don't want you to feel like you're any less than you are. Because you're not.
But I do get mad. Angry. Sad. Upset.
Fuck me if I know what I'm trying to say.

previous - next