Photobucket
6-19-04 - 3:39 p.m.

she emailed me back. told me she had been on vacation. apologized for not getting back to me sooner. had to go to work right then, but said she was looking forward to talking to me some more.

so. uhm. heh.

woo.

alright.

when i was little, maybe 9 or so, my dad and i were driving away from my grandma's house.

my dad, when he was younger, was very jocky. he played football and did track, that kind of stuff.

he also took karate for a few years.

one year he introduced me to this man who sitting in the stands of my sister's softball game as "the man i paid to beat me up."

but, i digress.

we were driving along and my dad was showing me karate moves. he was fake chopping at my head.

except one fake chop he didn't pull back in time.

and so i got a full on karate chop in my face. i went flying across my seat (not flying, i'm bullshitting here, but you get me) and hit the passenger window.

even at a really young age i knew how to take a punch, and i've got a pretty thick skull, so it didn't hurt me.

my dad was shaken though, for a bit. until he saw me look at him. then he started laughing.

since then, i've taken many punches. fallen, a lot. jumped off things i should've probably not jumped off of. tasted (not licked) possibly dangerous chemicals (i had to make sure it wasn't water).

i've only had one really bad fall that still, kind of, makes me extremely nervous when i think about.

it wasn't the time i dented the car roof with my head.

it wasn't the time i tripped over the chair and hit the piano with my head.

it was the time i tried to sit on a counter. and fell off. and hit my head. and blacked out. and woke up. and had a concussion.

i'm just one big damn accident waiting to happen.

and one day i'll try to take a punch that'll actually do damage.

but, as for now:

SHE EMAILED ME BACK.

which means i'll be shaving soon.

previous - next