Photobucket
5-26-04 - 2:42 p.m.

about to take a shower.

about to get some lunch.

about to go to work.

about to go to the parents' house.

about to go to florida.

in my dream, last night, i was friends with a crazy teenage guy, one who was set on killing me.

he had been sent to a psych hospital, but he then was released. he was coming after me in a school, we both had guns (mine was an old revolver) and i had a cell phone.

so i called the police, got put on hold, remember thinking why the hell is this small city putting me on hold, then started yelling at the lady on the line, telling her now will you lock the crazy fuck up for good.

i stumbled outside, and then he tried to run away, but this girl i was in love with was out there, so i started chasing after him, stumbling some because i believe my leg had been injured before this.

he runs down to the bleachers by a baseball field, where the girl is, and grabs her.

i think, previously in our friendship, he had dated her. then he went crazy.

i finally caught up with him, he was pointing his gun at her, i was pointing my gun at him, telling him to let her go and deal with me, she kept saying, "no, crayon, i can handle this. let us go."

and she turned her back on him and handed me a piece of paper.

i'm not sure what happened after that, i dropped my gun, it slipped out of my hand, because i didn't want to shoot a guy who had been my best friend, but then he shot her.

i picked my gun up and shot him in the chest. then i turned to look at the girl, who had fallen through the bleachers.

the cops finally arrived and the guy had ran off. they let him escape.

a few years fast forward in my dream and i've just married the girl, but i've spent the majority of my life trying to track him and hunt him down.

this old plantation style building that had been turned into a library had gone up in flames two days before. the people in the town knew that the fire had been set, and most likely by the crazy guy.

i started talking to these old ladies who showed me how he could set the fire in the dead of winter with blooming flowers.

i went home, after that, and went up to the third floor of this really skinny building behind my wife's parents' house and took a shower in this room that was really tiny, the ceiling wasn't even big enough for me, but there were windows all around, at head level, that allowed me to keep an eye out.

i saw people gathering, so i went back down. some people who had been doing research for me had things to show me.

they showed me the list of recent odd deaths, including a postal worker.

then this weird guy, tall with straggly hair, showed me a picture of an old king who was rumored to have a twin. the guy showing me this had copied an illustration, had redrawn it, and as he did it he drew himself into the picture.

i said, "you put yourself in it."

and he started getting crazy. then his twin walked by and i jumped up, pulled my knife out, told my sister to stay behind me and yelled "i was almost killed by an identical twin, why didn't you tell me you were one?"

and in my mind i'm thinking identical twin what the hell? is that right?

but i back everyone into the yard and i'm standing between this new guy and them and somehow the dream edits itself right then toward that this new guy was the crazy guy, and we had been twins.

he gets captured, with not a lot of action or anything, and i'm finally free to go home and enjoy my wife's family.

because, i guess other than my sister, everyone in my immediate family had been killed by my twin.

so i'm on this porch, eating dinner with her family, they're laughing and talking about being married, and i excuse myself to go be with my wife.

she's sitting by a kitchen table where her, and some friends of mine, are playing poker.

this one guy is wanting my wife to bet some of her singing ability. she, i guess, has an amazing voice, and i get kind of jealous because i didn't want him using her like that, so i get into the poker game and win.

and that's about it for the dream.

time to shower (go ahead and imagine me naked, you know you want to) and get myself all clean.

yep.

i'm sure i'll update one last time, sometime tonight.

previous - next