Photobucket
5-30-04 - 10:49 p.m.

a lot of stuff happened this weekend.

little stuff, medium stuff, big stuff.

all of it, it happened.

little: i saw dolphins. i pointed them out to someone who's became an incredible friend.

medium: i think a waitress was really into me, and i her, and i almost said something to her. however, i am not nor have been the fling-type, so, instead, i just felt kind of glad that i'm not completely shut off to the idea of any other girl besides emily.

big: this friend, this girl who i went to florida with and for, we talked. a lot. perhaps more so than we have ever before. at least, about important stuff, like my parents and kim and everything else that makes me me.

the first night there we fell asleep in the same bed, she did before me, and as she was curled up there she said "crayon, thank you." and i laughed and said "you're welcome." and she said "thanks for being a really good friend."

and it went on like that, over the weekend. i calmed her down, she called me out when i was being too blunt with this asshole of a guy we were with (more on that at a later date), and then, when i got insanely burnt on the beach (because i didn't learn the other time i got burnt) she took care of me.

i said no, don't worry about it. mainly because it would be me actually trusting her, a lot.

but then i said okay.

and she touched my back, rubbed vinegar into me, and then, later, the aloe.

and she did it repeatedly. she refused to let me go long without making sure i hadn't dried out.

on the trip back she bought me a pillow, though i told her no.

she's an incredible person.

and i already miss talking to her.

previous - next