Photobucket
4-20-04 - 4:11 p.m.

driving around today, to a store, i passed some kids, younger than ten, on the corner screaming about selling lemonade.

it made me smile.

on my way back i heard one of them yelling "and it's good, too!"

i motioned that i'd buy some lemonade, and they were all "you have to come here!"

and it made me laugh.

so i drove around the corner and went to them.

i let them keep the change.

because i'm a sucker for kids.

and the little boy who was handling my money, he was six or so, came up to me to hand me the change back and i said "no, keep it."

and he turned and walked away, then turned back around, looked at me, then just kind of stared at me like i was about to play a mean joke on him.

i just laughed.

then i pushed him down!

no, i didnt.

i'm sending out resumes, i'm looking for jobs. and i happened across this one job that seems really great. i got excited about it and emailed emily and said "how perfect is this?" and she emailed me back and said "it sounds great."

it would allow me to write. it would allow me to move away from here. it's just such a good idea right now.

so i faxed them my resume today. maybe they'll get back to me and i'll interview with them and they'll say "hot damn, you're amazing." and ill say "yes. now give me money." and they'll say "consider it done!" and i'll get a puppy with three legs and name him either sam or golgi.

stacked like pancakes, you know.

last night i slept with my window open, to get a little bit of a breeze going.

it smelled cool.

the sheets beneath me were smooth and you could smell spring just coming in, all green with the tracings of a freshly mown lawn.

and this is what i want:

i want to be with her, on a spring day, an early spring day with the breeze coming so it's almost cool enough for long sleeves.

and i want it to start raining. fat drops. a steady downpour.

it mats our hair down, our clothes stick to our bodies.

i want to pull her to me.

i want to disrobe there, in the rain, on the grass, away from everyone else.

i want to watch a rain drop slip down her body. from her collarbone around that soft curve of her breast, her belly, down. i want to trace its path with my finger.

yeah.

thats what i want.

previous - next