Photobucket
2004-04-16 - 3:33 p.m.

this is what i want to say to you:

i am sorry.

i'm sorry i was ever insecure.

i'm sorry i let what they said affect how i approached you.

you deserved so much more and im sorry.

im sorry i never showed you how much your love meant to me.

im sorry i never showed you how much better about myself you made me feel.

im sorry i held on long after you left.

im sorry that i still wish, a month into this, that i could just come home and talk to you.

im sorry that, while driving, i think about you and it makes me punch the steering wheel because you, you were always perfect.

the way you laughed, the way you sat against me, the way you kissed me, the way you danced down the frozen food section. it was all perfect.

and how am i supposed to get that again?

because now, if someone dances down the frozen food, im just going to think "ah. you did that so much better."

im sorry i fucked up to this point. to this point where you can't manage to bring yourself to talk to me.

im sorry that letting go of you hurts more than i ever imagined it would.

im sorry that its harder than i ever thought it would be, too.

im sorry i disappointed you like this.

im sorry. you deserved a better first love.

i wish you had been mine.

i hate how much this hurts me. i hate not knowing if you're okay or not. i hate wondering what you're going to do this summer. i hate this empty space i've got now. but most of all i hate how much i've hurt you.

im sorry.



previous - next