Photobucket
2-18-04 - 4 28 pm

you know, really, i'm not that cocky. not generally, and not very often around strangers.

but i must say that, god damn, i looked hot yesterday.

i had on a new shirt and new pants and i don't know, it just all made me feel cocky.

maybe what it was is that while wearing all of that, while wearing my new watch which slips on my wrist and exposes my tattoo and my sleeves are rolled up showing my forearms (nicely toned forearms, of course) i can imagine emily looking at me and reacting to what i'm wearing, what i'm looking like.

i can imagine her biting her lip and saying i look good.

i don't know why my forearms turned her on or why she really liked my tattoo or any of that, but she did.

and yesterday i was feeling it.

i actually felt confident about my appearance.

because of a girl 1600 miles away who may never see me in this outfit.

ah well.

i'll get the cockiness where i can find it.

previous - next