Photobucket
1-13-03 - 12 36 am

i called her today, after she arrived back in arizona, after a day spent with friends i haven't seen in a month, in longer, i called her, curled up in my chair and falling asleep because from now on out i will probably have perhaps 17 to 19 hour days.

and already the thought wears on me.

hopefully it will be shorter, hopefully i can manage only 11 hour days.

we talked.

an old person has reappeared within my life. katherine. kat. and kat slightly catches up on my love life, i slightly catch up on hers, she tells me to keep my options open.

i call emily.

my last image of emily is her standing there, looking at me. standing there, having just cried, just told me she's missed me so hard for the last four months.

and we talked tonight, over the phone.

she asks me to take her sister out sometime because her parents are being really hard on her for no reason.

they took away her music.

emily's sister lives for the music.

it would be like taking away my books when i was younger. it was my escape route, something, perhaps the only real thing, that i was passionate about.

and so sometime, when i have free time, i am going to call her sister up and invite her out, just to get her to escape, just to let her listen to music, just to help.

and because emily asked me.

and because emily's sister likes me, for whatever weird reason.

and emily confessed she missed my body, which was pleasant to hear.

no one's ever told me that before. ever told me to shut up because i mentioned a part of my body (my back and my hips, you dirty minded people, she really liked my back and my hips) that she missed.

and then she called me a jerk for telling her if i won the lottery i would give her money to finish school out in arizona. because i would.

she said "jerk."

and i said "why does that make me a jerk? you'd do the same thing for me."

"maybe."

"yes, you would."

"probably, but you really would."

"well... yeah, of course i would."

"jerk."

the point of this entry is that i am hot stuff and everyone wants me.

but, really, isn't that the point and underlying theme of all my entries?

really now.

it should be a given at this point.

hot stuff.

lickable even.

indeed.

previous - next