Photobucket
12-10-03 - 12 53 pm

i lay here, in my bed, 1600 miles away from her, listening to her on the phone.

i listen to her as she gets stressed, as she gets frustrated not at me or my fumbling attempts to help, as she wants to give up but won't be happy with herself if she does, as she's not happy right now anyways, and i feel useless.

all i can do from here is listen.

and sometimes even that's not good enough.

i'll call and we'll talk for ten minutes as she vents at me, and then tells me she has to get back to her work.

and i'll call later, because she asked me to, and we'll talk for ten more minutes as she vents a little more and i just sit feeling like i'm not helping at all.

i don't know if me being there would make it any better. i don't know if me being able to kiss her or rub her shoulders or go out and get her some cookies would make it any better. i don't know if looking forward to laying in bed with me would make it any better.

and she says me calling her makes her less stressed.

but i want to do more.

previous - next