Photobucket
9-14-03 - 4 am

so hows about this:

i almost killed myself today by almost causing a wreck.

somewhere, sometime, emily got this picture of me dying. and, of course, got really upset.

also, i took my sister and emily's sister out tonight. we went around, shopping, i ran into an old friend, emily's sister ran into two friends, my sister ran into a friend.

then we went out and ate pizza.

my sister, as we drove away from dropping emily's sister off, said "i see big things in that kid's future."

i told emily i took her sister out tonight and she got all excited and happy. says her sister always got really excited whenever emily asked if she wanted to do something with me.

i keep thinking about things, about whether i've made the right decisions in my life. and whenever i start to question things, someone comes along and makes me realize i did, indeed, make the best decisions possible in certain situtations.

a) i dated emily. she told me she loved me. that's pretty damn great.

b) i left a company that just keeps getting worse and worse. i have been told that managers actually have to work now, and so no one's getting anything done because i'm not there.

c) i've got a job that already feels better than the other job.

d) i've been told, by my sister, things i had thought about kim. it makes me feel better knowing that rough feelings i have directed toward kim and some of her... mental workings... are being spoken by a girl the same age as her, who knows her in a different way than i do.

emily's almost been gone a month.

least it's a month closer to december.

previous - next