Photobucket
7-26-03 - 4 46 pm

ha ha, that crazy... me... injuring me in all kinds of wacky ways.

remember the time i fell out of a chair and almost broke my neck and managed to also hurt my hand?

how about we try this one on for size:

at work we've got these two machines that heat up to a relatively ungodly amount of hotness.

when i started my shift yesterday i was told one of them was broken. so, yeah, i decided to try to fix it.

by fix it, i mean turn it on to heat up a little and walk away to find someone who worked earlier than i did to tell me what exactly went wrong.

by the bye, the best description i got of what happened was "something popped."

i went back to look at it, and it had been turned off. i was told, by someone, "it won't heat up, so i went ahead and turned it off."

so i touched it with the back of my hands.

shortly thereafter i said "FUCKING HELL!"

and jumped around the room.

son of a bitch heats up just fine, thanks.

went out and told some people about it.

showed emily, and she made me put my fingers in a cup of ice water. which i did, for a minute, until it got too cold.

my boss came up to me, asked me if i had burned myself.

told her yeah. said "they said it wasn't heating up."

and showed her my fingers.

she said "well if it burns you like that, it's heating up."

oh the craziness of me.

i tell you what.

if im not scalding the flesh off my limbs or doing swan dives from chairs, i'm not living! ha ha ha!

man.



previous - next