Photobucket
6-7-03 - 2 28 pm

last night it was raining, hard.

i took her to this park.

we sat in my car, car off, lights off, parking lot lights flicking on and off twenty, thirty feet away.

i wore this shirt, last night, that rebekah bought me. while i was walking down a hall to find emily, rebekah said "you look hot in that shirt!" and i started laughing and thanked her. then i found emily and said "rebekah just said i looked hot in this shirt."

"you do? i mean, no. you do. she said that?" "heh, i look hot?" "oh yeah."

she could have fallen asleep in my arms last night.

she was tired and comfortable.

she was with me.

lightning struck a couple of times.

it would light up the car and blind me for a few seconds.

i'd close my eyes to find sight again, open them up and she would be there, looking at me.

i make her laugh, hard. sometimes to the point where she cries.

i've never danced with anyone, outside of dance class in high school.

but i think i'm going to dance with her.

because even if i dance horribly, even if i misstep and lose my balance and everything, embarass the hell out of me, she will still enjoy it.

she'll still smile.

which is good.

i was out with her thursday, and she was wearing this shirt. it's her dad's old band. she got stopped and was talked to about the band.

there's so much about her and her family i dont know, and i really like finding out about her.

alright. now i need to go eat lunch.

previous - next