Photobucket
6-6-03 - 12 45 am

i do things, sometimes, that are incredibly dorky.

i then get all embarassed, hunch over, hide my face, while she laughs.

a good laugh, from deep inside.

and while i'm bent over, moaning about how i'm such a dork and so unsmooth, im listening to her laugh this laugh of hers and i'm smiling.

because she's laughing because she thinks it is great.

and she grabs me, says no no no. oh no, it's wonderful.

i look up into these blue eyes.

and she's smiling and her curly hair is around her face and i just grin.

and then there are her lips.

kissing her is so much fun.

and she's already trying to take care of me.

i was sick two weeks ago and she was ordering me to take pills.

today there was a rough moment where i remembered if i go into work i can't just be there: if im there, i'm working.

and in a moment when i thought she wasn't paying me any attention, i let my defenses get down. i slumped my shoulders and was tired.

i looked back at her, just to make sure she was okay, and she was looking at me, worried.

i want to lay down with her, somewhere, outside, on my blanket, where there's no one else around. i want to put my head on her lap and fall asleep.

i like making her smile uncontrollably.

august is too soon.

and i need to ask her if we are just for the summer, or if there could be more here.

so i know when to start kicking myself for falling. at least, when to start properly kicking myself.

previous - next