Photobucket
6-1-03 - 11 48 pm

so it was decided today that my eyes are officially the color of pond scum.

perhaps i shall explain this, yes? yes.

when i was little, my eyes were just blue. that's all i ever thought of them as.

all anyone thought of them as, as far as im aware.

but then, one summer, when i was 13 or 14 or so, my eyes became brown.

or, at least, brown started to show up.

and then the green came out.

when i was dating kim, she could never tell me what color my eyes were.

i didnt know what color they were either, which didnt help.

i asked her, not too long ago, what color my eyes were. she said "some blue green funk."

which made me laugh.

i was looking at my eyes in the mirror this morning, and i decided they looked much like pond scum i have seen.

so i told kim that, today. and she laughed, then looked at me and said "yeah, that's exactly what it is."

there's this girl at work, danielle. she's relatively new. when she first started working she was really quiet.

but then she started to talk. which led to her making fun of me.

which i think is the greatest thing in the world. she's quiet with other people, but she's burning me. all tossing insults (in a wonderfully loving manner of course) at me.

today when i was waiting to clock in she said "crayon, i missed you today."

and i got a warm fuzzy deep in me.

and then she said "i missed making fun of you."

and then kim started laughing and i slumped down in my chair.

i enjoy danielle a lot.

so i made her come over and see if my eyes were pond scum color. she was looking at me, and kim was saying "you know, the green funk just laying over that blue?"

and then danielle started laughing and agreed.

so. yes. my eyes are pond scum.

however rebekah thinks they might just be blue.

but dammit, blue isnt as interesting.

time to eat.

previous - next