Photobucket
5-26-03 - 2 39 am

going to make this brief. because i am slightly shaking.

it's my birthday. or, at least, it has been for the last 2 and a half hours.

i've spent them with emily.

which is more or less the reason im shaking.

such a damn good shaking, though.

she says my name.

not many people say my actual, real, birth certificate name. she does.

kim rarely did.

the only people who do, now, seems like they're about to tell me something to do, or they're about to fuss at me.

my parents have nicknames for me.

as do the rest of my family.

but emily. she says my name. and i really like it.

i'm falling.

she's going to be a heart breaker.

i forget what she looks like sometimes. as in, if you were to ask me to describe her, i would draw a blank, at first.

but then, slowly, her features would fall into place. her curly hair, her blue eyes, her chin. her smile.

that dimple she almost has on the right side of her face right before she really smiles and the dimple is good and there.

and then i catch myself, in remembering her features. in remembering the softness of her skin.

and i think wow.

i'm still shaking, slightly.

it's been twenty minutes since i left her, and she's still taking my breath away.

sweet jesus, this is going to be one hell of a heart break.



previous - next