Photobucket
5-4-03 - 2 46 am

woo.

talked to emily some tonight.

and and and and i realized i have a slight bit of a chance with her.

actually i'm kind of more sure, now, that if i asked her out on a date, she would maybe accept it.

she, however, for some reason, feels immature around me. and i havent been able to convince her not to. she tells me it's nothing i'm doing to make her feel this way. its more... she just feels immature around me.

she also thinks that, with enough time, i'll not like her. i'll get tired of her and her little habits and quirks. and i told her she underestimates me.

she asked if i was overestimating her.

and i told her no. not at all.

i was picking on her, again, for saying the reason she was staying at work was avoiding her house. told her "so it's not my great company you're here for?"

and she got mildly fake angry and said "crayon, okay, you're just going to have to accept that it's a given that i enjoy your company. okay?"

and it made me smile.

i took her and kim with me to a gas station because we all wanted drinks. emily offered to pay for my stuff in a really subtle way, but i had to buy extra stuff so i wouldnt let her.

kim sat in the back seat and emily sat in the passenger seat. at one point i told kim she shouldnt doubt how much i know about her, so kim started asking me all these questions that i would answer, and make fun of her for.

and at one point i looked over at emily and she was leaning against the door laughing.

today was the first time in a really long time where i wore a uniform instead of dressing up like a manager. and i got a lot of comments, people thought it was great because it was so weird.

caused a lot of what i guess was flirting between emily and i.

it's weird to think that someone who physically knows me and sees me on a regular basis might be flirting with me.

might actually like me.

im getting in too deep yall.

but man is it a good feeling.

i should sleep now, got five hours before i need to be awake so as to go to chuck e cheese with a bunch of friends from work.

we're crazy.

but man. its good. i make them laugh, and that's all that matters.

and its good to feel this way again.



previous - next