Photobucket
4-29-03 - 12 35 pm

new developments on the "standing up for myself" front:

apparently the two forces have combined.

i came into work today and my manager was sitting in the office.

we talked and she said she owes me an apology.

however, through her talk, and a note left by the other assistant manager, i have discovered the following:

kim has been taking stuff i thought was safe between us and telling the other assistant manager.

i freely ramble and rant in front of kim with the idea that she knows what's safe to keep to herself and what isnt.

i, however, am a god damn bloodly fool and have forgotten that kim will talk to anyone about anything. especially if it's bashing me.

i made a vow, saturday night, to not talk to kim unless spoken to.

i am breaking this damn vow to give her a chance to convince me that i am wrong, that shes not talking about me to other people who i'm already having problems with.

if she can't convince me, i'm done with her. i don't need this from someone i thought i trusted.

also:

the note the assistant manager left me, i have responded to.

i wrote "you're right. i apologize." and i plan on leaving it.

he can think what he wants to think about it. either i really mean it and he's right or i'm just an ass.

one way or another, maybe this shit will end.

it'll at least end with kim.

i was a fucking fool, wasnt i?

previous - next