Photobucket
4-21-03 - 8 52 am

the new girl at work, who isnt the girl now, seeing as how we hired yet another person who started friday, and i talked a lot yesterday.

at one point i figured out she had low self esteem, and i asked her why. she wouldnt tell me.

so i started trying to figure out why.

i said "did you eat stamps when you were little?"

and she cracked up.

and told me no, she didn't eat stamps when she was little. but she does like the way some of them taste.

told her after that, said "i don't see any reason for you to have low self esteem at all, so i'm trying to find something really weird that might explain it. i'm scraping the barrel."

she asked me, out of the blue, if i wrote. and i told her yeah, and asked her why she asked that.

found out that, when i was trying to tell kim about my plans (which kim kind of ignored, but eh) i mentioned something about getting published.

she had overheard it and remembered it.

i let her read some of my stuff, some poems i'd written.

before i had showed her some of my writings, we had talked about her being a cynic when it came to love. she asked me, and i said at this point i was a cynic.

she read a poem of mine and said "that is a romantic poem. you can never say to me, now, that you are not a romantic. a closeted romantic."

we sat around together, after work, for about three hours, talking. talking to each other, talking to friends. i almost convinced her to go out and get ice cream with me (her favorite is mint chocolate chip. for future reference).

part of me doesn't want to follow through with this. she is moving in 4 months.

out of state.

and part of me thinks im an ass for thinking she might like me.

ah well.

previous - next