Photobucket
3-21-03 - 11 10 am

there is this woman that, apparently, most of my friends know. they've all thought highly of her, and i finally got to meet her in january.

havent, didn't pay much attention at first, because, you know, i'm all stuck on kim.

but i've slowly opened my eyes. and i decided, wednesday, to ask her out, to get some coffee with me or something.

inbetween deciding, kim calling and telling kim i was going to ask her out, and getting the courage up to ask her, i talked to her.

one thing led to another and we slept together.

okay, not really.

one thing led to another and i found out she has a boyfriend, has had one for almost two years now, but something about it seems a bit off balance. i dont know what.

for example, she said: "perfection seems so far away."

then she said she was hungry, so i asked if she wanted to get something to eat (AS A FRIEND. because crayon dont go breaking up no happy homes, you hear?), and she said she would have, except that she had to drive to a city to get to a doctors appointment early the next day.

ended up spending last night with her and another friend of mine. she makes me laugh.

and at least im getting the courage up to move forward eh?

on a completely different, and more bizarre note:

my friend needs 4500 by monday, or she'll be in jail.

her, and two of her friends, did something i want go into right now.

she called me, last night, and said "are you sitting down?" "should i be?" "yeah."

and she told me.

and im not sure what she expected me to say. if she expected me to end our friendship for her ways or what.

first thing i told her was i could get her about 2000.

and she was quiet.

i met up with her, last night, with another friend. off the top of what we could get to, we gave her 451 dollars.

that extra dollar happened to be in my pocket, you see.

im going to meet up with her again, tomorrow, and give her another 900, hopefully.

last night, when i finally got to bed, i started thinking about what i could do to get her that money that quickly. i thought of things i could sell.

other than my body, cause we all know that as much as that would bring in, my body is like a temple which is reserved for the special ones. and such.

i thought about selling my laptop, although i dont know how much i could get for it, seeing as how it's almost 3 years old and i dont know if the floppy drive works properly or what not.

maybe my sister will buy it from me.

and at the same time, i realize im not the only one trying to help her meet this amount.

the hardest part is, though, she doesnt want us talking about this with people who know her. and the thing about it is if we did talk to people who knew her, they would probably donate their money, too.

its going to be one hell of a weekend.

previous - next