Photobucket
3-17-03 - 11 30 am

ah, i embarrassed a lady today. made her smile slightly, blush and look away.

it was kind of nice.

i had a nightmare last night. one with ghosts and a haunted necklace and then i grew, or whoever's head i was in, grew so big and i was swinging over the world and in my head, or whoever's head i was in, i heard this chant.

and i looked down at the ground and this star necklace was swinging from my neck. i took it and threw it.

it fell over the horizon and i twisted and fell to my back, looking up at the sky filled with stars, and i begun to spin.

the stars blurred into paths and i waited and waited for a sign.

then i woke up.

one of the asst managers at my work got fired friday. there's a lot of unfair politics that led to her being fired, and it's not right.

she worked her ass off for this company, and they went and fucked her over. repeatedly.

and so now i'm waiting for them to turn to me, to fuck me over more so than they have.

im fairly sure that i might be asked to work a few more shifts. while i could always use the extra money, i dont really have the time.

and i was about to say or the patience, but that's not exactly true.

these shifts that i would work would be by myself. i would run the building by myself, which i love.

it's when the bigger bosses keep calling me, acting as if i can't run the building, that i get bothered.

i love the business i am in. i love working with and for the employees. i love knowing almost everything about the building, i love being there for people to ask me questions.

if i had more money, i might open my own building.

the only thing i hate is all the bullshit that goes on between managers. general and city and all those bigger managers than me.

ah, time draws close, so i must depart.

yall have a good day.

previous - next