Photobucket
2-24-03 - 10 17 pm

so i got a call from another asst manager from my work today.

she told me to watch my back. that her, and the other asst manager, think something's about to happen.

she told me some other stuff. explaining why she felt the need to call me.

i think, partly, that this is really amusing. that the general manager is that worried about me, that she's going to an extent to try to pull the rug out from under me.

i called kim, got no answer. later, she called me back. we talked about this.

i said "i dont know why she's going after me. she needs to be worrying about the others. i'm just going to leave, they'll actually do something."

and kim said "i dont know why you just don't leave now."

"because of the people there."

"that's probably why she's going after you. everyone likes you."

if i leave, i know a few of the employees are going with me. they've said as much.

if i really wanted to, i could get most of the employees to go with me.

but i'm not like that.

at least, i won't be unless she pushes me.

im wary about what's coming next.

im wondering if she's going to continue to hint that im stealing money from the building.

noone at work will believe her.

because they know me. because they know i'm better than that.

it's just time to see what she's better than.

previous - next