Photobucket
2-15-03 - 2 45 am

there's this girl at work, the only one pushing me to go further than what i have.

she's different from everyone else, and we talk differently than i talk to anyone else.

she's dating someone because, partly, because i said he was a good guy.

and he is, he's a damn good guy.

tonight she looked at me and said, "if you don't mind me asking... wait, never mind, you never ask me that, you just ask... what's going on with you and kim?"

and i told her i had no idea.

because i don't.

i told her about tuesday, about wednesday, about how i'm left with this:

i don't want you to hope because i dont see us getting back together, but i don't want you giving up, because i want to get back together.

and this girl, she said, "ah. ahhh. so she's just wanting you to wait around."

"pretty much. i guess."

"i wouldn't do it. but that's me, i guess."

we talked a bit more. she told me about this guy, last year, and i told her i'm stuck because i'm still really into kim.

i gave kim a christmas gift, tonight.

she liked it, but felt bad, because she never gets me anything, i'm always getting her stuff, such.

but it was something she said she wanted a few weeks ago. she said it was beautiful, and that she owes me one.

also, tonight, she joked about me wanting to share her shirt with her, saying it was my dream. i told her i wouldn't mind, and i think that she wouldn't mind much either. and she said probably not.

i have food cooking, on the stove, so i need to attend to that.

such a long day. longer day tomorrow.

yall smile for me.

thanks.

previous - next