Photobucket
1-18-03 - 2 25 am

there are times when i'm all kinds of confused in me.

like when she says she's going to work on going out to get me food, when i know that's a lie and i know she knows it is, too.

i know she doesn't like going out, but cmon, every once in a while could you at least get me something to eat when i havent had anything to eat all day and i can't leave work?

oh, bitter, your table is now seating. right this way, please.

and then, at the same time, she'll come and place her head on my shoulder and say "i don't want you to be sad."

and just stay there a moment. and i'll feel her hair on my cheek and she'll have that smell of hers in my nostrils and she's so damn warm.

i don't think she's jerking my chain, i dont think she's playing with me. i dont think she knows how to. i think she's just... her.

which is why i cant get over her. get past her. get whatever.

because she'll smile and i'll fall.

she'll laugh and i'll fall.

she hugs me, and i fall.

over and over and over again.

because, honestly, when it comes right down to it, i'm just a damn puppy dog.

as annoying as that is.



previous - next