Photobucket
10-22-02 - 1 21 am

stephanie was supposed to have gotten out of the hospital tonight.

i havent called to see.

i'll see her sister, tif, tomorrow. i'll catch up then.

everyday, last week, i was at this hospital. the same hospital that, almost ten years ago my sister died in.

i don't like hospitals. especially when i can walk you to where my sister died.

but being there, seeing stephanie take those steps toward home, seeing tiffany and her parents and all the friends, it kind of settled me.

i won't ever be okay with hospitals. going there only means bad things.

cept when births are involved.

but... no.

i've decided to do what i can to take kim on a vacation this summer. somewhere at a beach.

somewhere alone.

also, ohhhh also, happy days:

tom is giving me his old grover.

now, i'm not sure how many of yall know, or understand this, but since i was born, i've had this grover in my life. he's been loved to hell and back. he has no pupils, no thickness in his arms or legs, been through two surgeries.

i love him, and can't ever see him not being a part of my home.

it's just a given.

it'll be me, my wife, and grover.

but this grover, it's not something i could pass on to my kids, as much as i would like to.

but now, toms giving his grover to me.

i've only seen two other grover's the same size as mine.

now i've got one.

one in really good condition.

one i can pass to my kids.

it makes me smile.

yeah.

heh.

okay, im going to go eat, and then sleep.

you, in the gray.

lighten up, eh?

smile.



previous - next