Photobucket
8-25-02 - 1 27 pm

before this weekend started, i was slightly looking forward to it.

kim would be out of town, so there would be no pressure to wake up extra early.

i got down at 530, went to my parents house, went to work.

at work, it was a hard long day. kept learning different stuff.

such as:

my mom's got a lump in her breast. im not supposed to know this. she's been to the doctor's twice for it. im not supposed to know this. the doctors havent told her anything yet. im not supposed to know this.

such as:

an old friend of my sister's has had a rough time, recently, so i started thinking about getting her out of it. the steps that would need to be taken.

and i came to my parents house, after work, to sleep.

and i realized, right then, that a whole weekend will have to go by before i can talk to her, before i can tell her how it's starting to scare me, my mom with a lump.

and it's empty, here, without her.

i left work last night, and they asked me if i was going to get kim. told them no, she was out of town. a city an hour away. they told me to go get her.

i wish i could. i wish i had.



previous - next