Photobucket
2002-08-21 - 12:38 a.m.

rough and tumble falling out of bed the carpet with the fibers too rough for the soul we head to the window.

sun through the blinds and dew on the grass and i can feel the heat in front of me and behind me and right now you're warmer than the sun against my skin.

take off that jacket girl and rest a while.

we hold hands and walk the walk. we drink and eat and talk.

take off those shoes girl and stay a while.

there are stars everywhere if we look and i opened my eyes that day you told me about the river.

that day i met you.

take off that shirt girl and breathe a while.

and the day fades and i go back to bed and wonder about this and that and how far away 70 miles really is.

take off those pants girl and meet me in the back bedroom.

rough and tumble and we fall out of bed and im ten feet tall but you're taller.

previous - next