Photobucket
8-14-02 - 2 57 pm

there's something in the little things.

like how, when i tell her she's beautiful, she becomes shy.

she'll walk around, in front of me, half naked, naked, and not blink an eye.

but when she's fully clothed, in my arms, and i say you're beautiful, she says no, and hides her face from me in the crook between my neck and shoulder.

or how, when she's putting her shirt on and putting her hair back up, i can drop to my knees and kiss her stomach, right above her jeans.

and feeling her laugh, push me back, and tell me to give her a few minutes.

then grabbing my shirt and pulling me into a kiss.

when we were sitting a pool, a few weeks ago, we were talking about this new necklace im wearing. bright blue, yarn, hand made.

i told her stephanie said it matched my eyes. she looked at me, said no. my eyes arent blue. i laughed, and asked what color my eyes are.

she said greyish grey. and i laughed, then she punched me, and continued. my eyes are blue, green, brown sometimes, grey. mainly grey.

i miss her.

i miss her chinning me, pushing me, kissing me, talking to me. i miss her stories and her smiles and how she makes me face dance.

i miss her.

i miss the little things that aren't so little.



previous - next