Photobucket
8-9-02 - 2 25 am

wednesday made a year for kim and i.

a year.

365 days.

at first i was unsure we would last more than a couple of months. i was unsure that i was what she wanted. i was unsure that she knew what she was getting into.

but, for whatever reason, she's stuck with me. stuck it out with me. through the dumb shit i do sometimes, and through all the stuff her mom puts her through for being with me.

her mom doesnt even say my name anymore. im just "some person."

i had this moment, today, when i was driving home. i was coming up this road, thinking of things i have said or thought.

and i thought about the idea of being with her for nine years.

and i freaked out.

nine years is a long time. a lot can happen. we'll both change.

nine years.

but dammit, nine years isnt enough.

as freaked out as i may get about commitment, sometimes, it's... it's right.

i've hugged other women. they don't fit me like her.

no one else makes my face dance.

no one else... no one else looks at me that way that makes me dream of having children, many many years in the future.

nine years, at least.

she gives me songs in my head and i just want to play her. strum my fingers on her belly, her back, pluck her like a bass, have my dreams come out through her.

one day eh.

previous - next