Photobucket
8-1-02 - 10 05 am

when she puts her head on my shoulder when we lay down, it feels as if the whole world just conformed to be the support for me.

as if the whole world was there, under my back, letting me be strong enough to support her.

then she slides a hand across my stomach, hugs me to her, and im convinced i've grown ten sizes right then.

better than the hulk.

i go bowling every wednesday. almost every wednesday, at least. and there's always friction between two of my friends.

last night, it just exploded. she walked away, throwing her mug to the parking lot pavement, he refused to talk to her.

and i followed her to her car, to make sure she would be okay. she began crying, tears of sadness and frustration.

so i hugged her. it was the only thing i could do.

she overwhelmed me, i couldn't hug her properly.

and it started my thinking about kim, again. about how, even though im shorter, it still fits.

everything still fits.

i got regina to go out with us last night, i got her to bowl and smile and pretend, at least, that she was having fun.

and we stayed there, the two of us, at the bowling alley until 415 in the morning.

i went to bed, fell asleep quick and easy. had dreams im not too sure i remember.

and im still tired.

still a bit restless.

and really eager for saturday.

yep.



previous - next