Photobucket
6-20-02 - 2 25 pm

took kim up to the roof of my work, last night.

i laid on my back and watched her look around. she looked south, asked me what that and that and that was.

saw the kroger parking lot.

eventually laid down next to me, her head against my shoulder.

she dresses up for me, sometimes. and i guess i act like i dont notice, more often than not, until later, when ill tell her she looked good in this or in that.

shes got this one shirt she wears. man.

last night she wore these soft black almost fuzzy pants.

she could wear a big paper bag, and i'd still wouldnt be able to take my eyes off her.

we watched a movie last night, with her best friend and her date.

i kept looking at kim. she asked me what i was staring at. just had to tell her her.

up on the roof her head was tucked near mine and everything was good and right.

then she rolled over and looked up, said she wished there were more stars out.

i asked her if she could have one wish come true right then, what would it be.

and it was for her to come home with me.

and i dont deserve the kind of love she gives me.

and now im going to shower. a deep, deep shower. one filled with heat and darkness and thoughts and then i will shave like i need to.

kim pulled at some of my hairs last night and laughed.

guess im getting scruffy looking again.

previous - next