Photobucket
6-20-02 - 4 10 am

ive started up this new habit wednesday nights.

after ive closed the building, i go bowling with a bunch of friends.

a bunch of employees.

and its weird, calling them my employees. but they are. i'm their boss. they listen to me. and, hell, some even respect me.

the best thing about being a boss, though, has got to be that i can protect them, fight for them, and make their jobs easier.

but we go bowling, wednesday nights, till 3, 3 30 in the morning.

and being with people in a different setting is good. refreshing.

there are people that are just... great.

ive made a new friend from it, at least. and my bowling's improved.

and all the while, through everything i do, is the fact that kim's not with me.

i've had a bad last couple of days. at one point, stephanie (who i would adopt if she would let me, i feel that protective of her. hell, one day someone mentioned a former employee who was fired for sexual harassment. mike said he messed with stephanie, and it surprised me how much i puffed up. i digress)...

where was i...

stephanie, at one point, looked at me and said "it's okay, you'll see kim soon. everything will be good. you just need kim."

and it made me laugh. because, well, stephanie said it. and shes small and tiny and, well, right.

i do just need her. and it scares me.

i get to see her tomorrow. i dont know for how long.

not long enough, at least.

and i should go get some sleep.

yall, smile some for me.

you in the green. you, too.

oh. if anyone's seen my shorts, please, let me know.

thank you.

previous - next