Photobucket
5-1-02 - 4 46 pm

i think im just insecure about somethings.

things i really dont need to be insecure about.

and things i shouldnt be insecure about.

i walk past the mirror and have to stop, look at myself again.

she's beautiful.

and ive slowly started to realize that maybe im not too bad looking. i've gotten a few double glances and all.

and she seems to like my body well enough. or more than well enough.

but she never says so. and actions, actions are great.

more than great.

but words, when we're just sitting, watching tv, or when we're walking, anytime other than... action time... words are great, too.

but maybe i should just buck up, eh?

i think all this, i think through other things, and then i remember one moment from this past weekend.

she said she loved me, so i asked her to prove it. we go through this routine regularly. so far she hasnt had any idea what to do to prove it to me. so she asks me how.

last weekend i told her she could start by kissing me.

and she kissed me.

and it was so soft and slow and great.

it blew me away.

so i just need to remember that kiss, and that she does love me.

i need to buck up.

buckaroo.

buckitty bucket buckitty.

buz-ickity.

previous - next